Global menu




Space for Life would like to recognize the valuable contribution of several photographers to its Web site. The quality of their photographs in the slideshows or backgrounds used on the site has enhanced the content of Space for Life in a whole new way.


  • Josée Bouthot
  • Guillaume Dury
  • Ekaterina Konioukhova
  • Claude Lafond
  • René Limoges
  • Robert Mineau
  • Gilles Murray
  • André Sarrazin
  • Michel Tremblay 


  • Josée Bouthot
  • Gilles Delisle
  • Ekaterina Konioukhova
  • Gilles Murray
  • Michel Tremblay

Credits for scientific astronomy photos used in slideshows and backgrounds go to the following people and organizations:

  • S. Beckwith (STScI)
  • Wolfgang Brandner (JPL/IPAC)
  • J.Clarke (Boston Univ.)
  • You-Hua Chu (Univ. Illinois Urbana-Champaign)
  • Eva K. Grebel (Univ. Washington)
  • Z.Levay (STScl)
  • T.A.Rector (NOAO/AURA/NSF)
  • AURA (Association of Universities for Research in Astronomy)
  • ESA (European Space Agency)
  • Hubble Heritage Team

  • NASA (National Aeronautics and Space Administration)
  • NOAO (National Optical Astronomy Observatory)
  • NSF (National Space Foundation)
  • STScI (Space Telescope Science Institute)

Add this